Well here's another post.
I don't really have anything interesting to tell you guys because I've been off of work for the last week. My bosses are in Scotland, we already have off on Fridays, so they just said "hey, take Thursday after Fourth of July too!"
For the Fourth of July, I walked around a bit. I went to the Museum of Natural History which was fun to go back to. They had this interesting anthropology and forensics exhibit upstairs. Basically it looked at some of the early American settlers and showed people how much we could find out from their remains. We could figure out if they were sick, how they died, even if they broke their finger at some time during their lives. It was really quite fascinating, in a morbid sort of archaeological way. You know us...
For Fourth of July I went down to the Lincoln Memorial. It was PACKED. But then what else would you expect. It was still one of the best views of the fireworks at the Washington Memorial, hands down. We even got to hear the music to go with it because they piped it through to the memorial. The walk home was an insane crush of people all headed for the metro. THAT was a nightmare. I'm really not that fond of crowds.
After that it was pretty much boring. Did some work on the STEM program I told you about last post, or maybe two posts ago...It's an on going thing.
I go back to work tomorrow. Yay!
And that be about it. See, short post. Not much going on. I did spend some time with my co-worker Claire over Fourth of July but it was otherwise uneventful.
Right now it's raining. Well, thunderstorming. It's been on and off but I'm not complaining. I want to say goodbye to 100+ days and I think everybody in DC and the surrounding area would AGREE with me. You step outside your door and completely lose all will to go anywhere. Probably why I didn't really do many cool things during my work break. I'm hoping for a good storm maybe. I like thunderstorms =]




Leave a Reply.